NeverSkurred’s Mind Infection: My Favorite Musical Dance Sequences of TV & Film

Here’s another “gettin’ ta know NeverSkurred” entry!

Yesterday, I shared my list of Top Musical Influences. These were artists whose work contributed to the way I hear music, or whose music I’ve used in my own creative work.

Well, I’m not only influenced aurally, but visually. Below, I have compiled a list of my favorite dance sequences, either in films or music videos.

As usual my choices are listed in no particular order. ENJOY!

 

 

 

1) Rhythm Nation: 1814 (1989) – Choreography: Tina Landon, LaVell Smith, Anthony Thomas, Terry Bixler

 

 

2) “Good & Bad Hair” from the movie School Daze (1988)Choreography: Otis Sallid

 

 

3) Cold Hearted Snake (1989) – Choreography: Paula Abdul

 

4) “Mambo” from the movie West Side Story (1961) – Choreography: Jerome Robbins

 

 

5) Street Scene from the movie “Tap” (1989) – Choreography: Gregory Hines and dancers

 

 

6)  “Cell Block Tango” from the movie Chicago – (2002) – Choreography: Rob Marshall

 

 

7) “Steam Heat” from the movie Pajama Game – (1957) – Choreography: Bob Fosse

 

 

8) The Nicholas Brothers in the movie Stormy Weather (1943) – Choreography: Harold and Fayard Nicholas

 

 

9) Remember The Time (1991) Choreography: Fatima Robinson

 

 

10) If (1993)Choreography: Tina Landon

One thought on “NeverSkurred’s Mind Infection: My Favorite Musical Dance Sequences of TV & Film

Leave a Reply

